Posted in Jungkook, Tumblr

BTS Confessions: Jungkook

I recently learned about these tumblr pages that create Confessions sent in by anonymous ARMYs. I found these really interesting and decided to give my input on a few of them. Once again, full credits go to the owners of the images I will be using in this post, who are bts-confess.tumblr.com and confess-bts.tumblr.com.

Without further ado, here are my comments on some of the Confessions I found about BTS’s very own, Jungkook!

CONFESSION #1:

Jungkook1

Thoughts on Confession #1: I think that after BTS released their Dope music video was when ARMYs really started to see Jungkook as more than the fluffy bunny they used to see him. I don’t blame them. But after learning that people call him ‘legalkook’ and ‘the nation’s sugar daddy’, I’m kind of sick. We have to remember that he’s still 18. While he’s technically of legal age, he is still the youngest maknae of the group and I don’t think it’s in the fans’ place to be encouraging him to pursue a certain image. Yes, his image will change as he gets older, but it’s not up to ARMYs to decide what that image should be.

CONFESSION #2:

Jungkook3

Thoughts on Confession #2: Jungkookie does  look incredibly young, but then again, he is still pretty young. I mean, I guess there are instances where he looks older than 18. But then … he looks 15 at the same time … ah, I see your point now.

Example:

 

That is the same boy is this one:

Christ, how does he do it?

 

CONFESSION #3: 

Jungkook2

Thoughts on Confession #3: I do often have the same thought – that Jungkook would receive majority of the lines, especially in the chorus and I believe that’s what this ARMY is getting at. But at the same time, we do get a chance to hear V, Jin and Jimin’s voices, too – just maybe not at the chorus, which is where the vocals are often ‘judged upon’. Here’s how I think it’s been working lately – Jimin and Jungkook share the lines for the chorus almost equally (Fire would be a good example) and Jin and V often get parts either before or after the chorus. I think the main reason why Jungkook is believed to have more parts is just because he happens to sing the chorus in majority of their songs. But I do think that the line distribution is becoming a lot more equal nowadays.

CONFESSION #4:

jungkook8

Thoughts on Confession #4: I think it would be really cool to go to the same school as Kookie, or any of BTS for that matter.

(Throwback:)

However, since we’re talking about Jungkook, I also think it would be cool to befriend him at school. He seems like he would be that golden child that every teacher loves; not necessarily a teacher’s pet but definitely a favourite. Jungkookie would probably also be the boy that every girl has a crush on. I think he’d also be very popular but at the same time, very reserved, if that makes sense. Like a cool kid that prefers to stand on his own, maybe with a small group of friends who have very similar personalities to him. I think that’s what would make it so cool to be his friend, because he would probably be quite reserved and selective about his friends. So you would be almost competing for his attention and friendship, which he would hopefully give us. (;

Leave a Reply

